

## **CARL PERKINS COMMUNITY SERVICE**

**Purpose:** To recognize individual ACTE/GACTE members who have displayed a dedication to the improvement of CTE's impact on the lives of individuals and communities are eligible recipients of this award. This award was established in 1985 in honor of the late Rep. Perkins and is designed to recognize individuals who have demonstrated the same humanitarian concerns exemplified by Rep. Perkins.



Veronica Carmical Kentucky



Christy Cheek North Carolina



Beverly Coyle Virginia



Ples C. Davis Georgia



Tyler Laye Alabama

## **POSTSECONDARY TEACHER OF THE YEAR**

**Purpose:** To recognize career and technical educators, other than full-time classroom/laboratory teachers, who have recently provided or currently are providing significant contributions to professional associations and career and technical education programs for youth and/or adults in their fields, communities and/or states. Recipients of this award must have made significant contributions toward innovative, unique and novel programs; and/or improvement, promotion, research or development of programs of career and technical education.



Kathy Croxall Kentucky

#### LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD



Marilyn Edwards-Barrick Kentucky



Kimberly Lee Mitchell Alabama



Mary Alice Thompson South Carolina

# **CONGRATULATIONS TO THE AWARDS NOMINEES**



Saturday, September 30 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Morgan Center Jekyll Island Club, Jekyll Island, Georgia

Welcome ...... Brian Law, ACTE Region II Vice President

> ACTE Region II Administrator of the Year ACTE Region II Career Guidance Award ACTE Region II Carl Perkins Community Service Award ACTE Region II Lifetime Achievement Award ACTE Region II New Teacher of the Year ACTE Region II Postsecondary Teacher of the Year ACTE Region II Teacher of the Year

Silent Auction Winners......Tim Vinson, Georgia ACTE President Lynne Wilson, Georgia CTAE Resource Network

Closing Remarks...... Matthew Gambill, Georgia ACTE Executive Director

#### Sponsored by Georgia Council for Career & Technical Administrators



Special thanks to ACTE Region II Awards Chair Willie Haynes and the Awards Committee Members: Rob Aguis (FL), Brenda Bailey (TN), Marsan Carr (FL), Marcia Day (AL), Derrick Foggs (NC), Dr. Tammy Haile (SC), Brenda Hancock-Henley (VA), Ruth Huff (NC), Natalie Lavender (AL), Brenda Long (VA), Marina Ortiz (GA), TiJuana Perry (TN), Jeff Puckett (KY), Angela Rucker (GA), Kim Stone (KY), and Dr. Meghan Wood (SC).

> Please join us for a delicious dinner! Low Country Boil

5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Crane Garden (Club Ballroom in case of rain)



# **TEACHER OF THE YEAR**

**Purpose:** To recognize teachers who are providing outstanding career and technical education programs for youth and/or adults in their respective fields and communities. Recipients of this award must have made significant contributions toward innovative, unique and novel programs that are serving to improve and promote career and technical education.



Rebecca S. Cornelius Alabama



Kevin Sox South Carolina



Michael Holman North Carolina



Stephanie Dale Windon Georgia



Keilondi Johnson Virginia



J. Wes York Kentucky

## **CAREER GUIDANCE AWARD**

**Purpose:** To recognize an individual currently employed as a full-time school counselor and/or career development professional involved in CTE.



Sharon Barrow Georgia



Grady Allen Lacher Alabama



Sandra Murphy North Carolina



Carrie Wade Kentucky

## NEW TEACHER OF THE YEAR

**Purpose:** To recognize an individual currently employed as a full-time classroom/laboratory CTE teacher at the middle, secondary, or postsecondary level, who is new to the teaching profession with 3-5 years of experience.



Rebecca French Kentucky



Amanda McClure Georgia



Katie Gilson South Carolina



Victoria Miles Alabama



Randall S. Mangrum Virginia



Rodney W Smith North Carolina

# ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR AWARD

**Purpose:** To recognize an individual career and technical educator not eligible for the GACTE Teacher of the Year Award who is currently employed as a fulltime CTE administrator, program specialist, coordinator, and all other CTE personnel and staff (not employed as teachers or guidance professionals).



Dr. Tim Brown Georgia







Brooks Smith South Carolina



**CONGRATULATIONS TO THE AWARDS NOMINEES** 

