

## 2024-2025

The Iowa Association for Career and Technical Education consists of an executive committee, a board of directors and a working committee structure.

## **Iowa ACTE Executive Committee**

President Kimberly Dreaden Indian Hills Community College Kimberly.Dreaden@indianhills.edu

1st Vice President Marjorie Lane Iowa City Community School District Iane.marjorie@iowacityschools.org

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Emily Logan Kirkwood Community College Emily.Logan@kirkwood.edu

Past President Ashlee Spannagel Eastern Iowa Community Colleges aespannagel@eicc.edu

ACTE Region III Representative Laura Van Waardhuizen FCEDS Program Coordinator Iowa State University Lauravw@iastate.edu

Secretary Amanda Brink Great Prairie Area Education Agency amanda.n.brink@gmail.com

Treasurer Kent Storm Iowa Future Business Leaders of America iacteonline@gmail.com

Executive Director Kristen Bandy Retired FCS/WBL ediowaacte@gmail.com

## **Iowa ACTE Board of Directors**

Agricultural Education Jennifer Westphal Calamus-Wheatland Community School District jennifer.westphal@cal-wheat.net

**Business Education and Awards Committee Chair** To Be Determined

Family and Consumer Sciences Education Jessica Lavicky Ogden Community School District jessica.lavicky@ogden.k12.ia.us

Industrial Technology Education To Be Determined

Postsecondary, Adult and Career Education Shawn Peck Indian Hills Community College shawn.peck@indianhills.edu@kirkwood.edu

Work-Based Learning Coordinators Tara Troester Cedar Rapids Community School District ttroester@crschools.us

Iowa Dept. of Education - Liaison Cale Hutchings Career and Technical Education Program Consultant cale.hutchings@iowa.gov

\*These offices are joined on the Board of Directors by the executive committee.